Alabama Housing Finance Authority

Snapshot - Developers

Thresholds is Going Digital

Newsletter Sign-uP 

AHFA's Thresholds newsletter, which has been published quarterly since 1994, is changing to a monthly digital edition. Doing so will enable us to deliver current AHFA- and industry-related news straight to your inbox once a month.

We appreciate your support and loyal readership of Thresholds and hope that you will join us in making this transition.

Click the link below to sign up to continue to receive Thresholds.


Read More

Radon Zones

Sites located in a Radon Zone-1 (highest level) will require Radon Resistant New Construction Practices. Rehabilitation projects must meet the Radon Mitigation Standards as required by the Environmental Protection Agency. The following counties are located in Radon Zone -1: Calhoun, Clay, Cleburne, Colbert, Coosa, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Morgan, Shelby, and Talladega.

View map of Radon Zones in Alabama 

View Radon Resistant New Construction Practices 

View Radon Mitigation Standards