Page Header



By statute, AHFA is governed by a Board of Directors that provides policy direction, authorizes bond issues and program development, and evaluates AHFA's efforts. Its members serve staggered seven-year terms. The governor appoints one person from each of the seven congressional districts — two home builders, two real estate brokers, a lender, a mayor and a county commissioner —  and one person from the state at large. The lieutenant governor and speaker of the house each appoint two members. The state finance director, treasurer and superintendent of banks serve as ex officio members.

AHFA Board Members:

Robert L. Smith, Chairman

Michael C. Toles, Vice Chairman

Carolyn Norman, Secretary

James W. Rutland, IV, Treasurer

Shelton E. Allred

Blake Corder

Joshua Dean

Annie Furrer

Adam Harris

Bobby Herndon

Glenn Horton

Ray Long

Young Boozer, ex officio

Mike Hill, ex officio

Bill Poole, ex officio